Skip to main content

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)

2017 Commencement Colloquy

The Honorable Shirley Ann Jackson, Ph.D., and the 2017 Honorary Degree Recipients discussing “Criticality, Incisiveness, Creativity.”

Ernest J. Moniz served as the 13th United States Secretary of Energy. He is the MIT Cecil and Ida Green Professor of Physics and Engineering Systems emeritus.
The Honorable Roger W. Ferguson Jr.
President and CEO of TIAA and former vice chairman of the Board of Governors of the U.S. Federal Reserve System.
The Honorable Shirley Ann Jackson
18th president of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute